Here we go

Okay, so this is my first real, actual post. As of now, no one has my blog address, so if you’re reading this now–yay! It means you actually decided to check out the link I e-mailed you. Even though I’ve been debating the pros & cons of having a blog for the past, oh, 8 months or so, I’ve decided to go ahead and throw my proverbial hat in the ring. I’m joining the masses of other narcissistic, overly verbose bloggers. 🙂 That’s me being cynical–in reality, I find blogs weirdly addicting, in a kind of voyeuristic way. And then practically speaking, this will provide me a way to let many people know the same info I’d be e-mailing you all anyway. This way, too, you’re not forced to read my e-mails; instead, you can just check my blog at your own leisure. As many of you know, I have an almost fanatical obsession with e-mail, and I’m strangely quick at replying, which I’m sure provides plenty of my friends and family with frustration. Anyway, enough about the merits of blogging. (Oh, by the way, I hope to make my blog more visually interesting in the near future. As of now, I don’t have any photo hosting capabilities, hence no pix. But if you’re reading this, I’m sure you know what I look like, so I may be a bit lazy in putting up pictures….)

2 Comments

Filed under Updates

2 responses to “Here we go

  1. Anonymous

    here’s a comment…

    hi 🙂

  2. i’m just reading your first blog post ever now. it’s interesting to read how another person started a blog, what kinds of initial reservations and inhibitions existed, how that was overcome, why he/she ultimately decided to throw “the proverbial hat in the ring.” i like the evolution of the writing and self-expression.

    i’ve made several attempts [read: failures] at blogging before the current one, and i had never been able to get over that initial self-consciousness. plus, i had always been a very private person, having had a consistent personal diary since the third grade. i can’t fully explain the psychological allure of blogging, but i think it’s quite fascinating and, on some level, enlightening.–>

Leave a Reply

