Family weekend


Family weekend
Originally uploaded by sarahhyunah.

I spent some quality time with my family last weekend in Suji. It was nice and relaxing–we did very normal things like eating meals, watching movies (“School of Rock”–my uncle likes Jack Black), climbing a mountain, singing in a karaoke room (noraebang), and even going to Wal-Mart. My uncle is going to drive me to the airport next week. When I said goodbye to my 6th Aunt, she gave me a hug and said, “See you next summer.” It felt really good to be reassured that we’ll see each other again like any other family.

Leave a comment

Filed under Updates

Leave a Reply

