My new home


University of Washington
Originally uploaded by sarahhyunah.

Otherwise known as Parrington Hall, home of the Daniel J. Evans School of Public Affairs. I come here every day, either for class or to hang out in the student lounge/computer lab. It’s a beautiful building from the outside, but the inside could use some touch-ups, especially after I saw the new UW Law School building (oh, man!!). Anyway, this is my first “hell” week at school, and am I studying? No, I’m blogging. See how all those years of hard work in undergrad have paid off? But seriously, I like the fact that I’m not as crazed as I was back in the day. I’m on the ESO (Evans Student Organization), and we had our first meeting today. Between that, studying Korean, meeting with various study groups, I’ve realized that I don’t have time for a job. I’m hoping that will change next quarter. Mostly, I’m just looking forward to Christmas, because then I’ll have at least one quarter under my belt, and I’ll have a better idea of how much effort I need to put into everything. I love how in grad school the goal is just to pass, not to get an “A.” I’ve become a champion of mediocrity! Nah, I think I just have a better perspective having been out of academia for four years.

1 Comment

Filed under Updates

One response to “My new home

  1. Couldn’t comment on the “Birthday” entry, so I’m commenting here:

    Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

