mmmm . . . Turkey

I’m excited to be going down to Portland this week to spend some quality time with my uncle, aunt, and cousin. However, I’m going to be stuck in day-before-Thanksgiving gridlock on I-5 tomorrow afternoon between Seattle and Portland. I did this drive two years ago, and I have vague memories of thinking, “I should’ve left earlier!” But I have no idea what time I actually went. Anyway, my last class isn’t finished until 12:30 p.m. tomorrow. I’ll probably be on the road in the mid-afternoon, so hopefully I’ll avoid the post-work crush.

Turkey! Ah, how I’ve missed thee! It’s been two years since I had an American-style holiday meal, so you can bet I’m going to take advantage of the fact that my aunt makes everything from scratch. Hope you all have Happy Thanksgivings, and for those of you who read this and are abroad, I’ll eat a slice of pumpkin pie for you.

2 Comments

Filed under Updates

2 responses to “mmmm . . . Turkey

  1. Have a great Thanksgiving!

  2. Anonymous

    I’ve known you since swimming lessons, and I’m thankful for every day of friendship since. Happy Thanksgiving! LB

Leave a Reply

