Last week in Korea

Thank you to everyone for all the positive, supportive responses to my last post. It kind of took a lot out of me, hence the blogging absence. Also, however, it’s my last week in Korea, and I’m running around like a headless chicken, etc.

I had a great time with my family last weekend, and this week I’m tying up a lot of loose ends and seeing people. Today, I went into the G.O.A.’L office again to drop off a gift and also do some IKAA-related things. Still at the computer finishing things I was hoping to complete this afternoon….

I return to Seattle on Sunday, September 10th (so weird–I leave Seoul on Sunday at 6:20 p.m. and arrive in Seattle on the same day at noon). I’ll have a few days to unpack in my new abode with CC, and then I’ll be off to Kansas City for some quality time with the a-parents. Classes start Sept. 27.

I should have LOTS of time in Kansas City to be online (everyone I know there goes to bed before 11 p.m.), so there should be blog updates then.

Until then, time to savor and enjoy 서울……

9 Comments

Filed under Updates

9 responses to “Last week in Korea

  1. Jaye

    Have a safe trip back!

  2. I really like reading your blog. Great stuff!

    Have a good journey back, and a nice break!

    Also, write more when you get to KC!

  3. wow, a true sign that summer is over ~ sarah 킴 is heading back to seattle! eager to talk with you on the phone when you’re back to the midwest and/or seattle. if you’re bored enough to road trip north, my door is always open for you!

  4. Enjoy your last few days in 서울 … until next year!

  5. 언니! 행복해세요! 나는보고싶어요–email 써주세요! ^_________^

    Good luck on your trip back to WA! and good luck with second yr 한국어!

  6. oops i typed my korean name wrong. dammit! oh well. practice, practice, practice…

  7. Have a good trip back to Seattle and a peaceful stay in KC.

  8. I can’t read or write in Korean. Ngunit, sana makarating ka ligtas at masaya sa Seattle. Maraming salamat sa aklat na pinadala mo sa akin. Tawa akong tawa sa inyong liham! Sa kinabukasan natin, baka maaari tayong magkikita, sa Makati o Seoul, halimbawa. 😛

    Translation is a phone call/email away.

  9. Have grat trip home Sarah and I will see you at the gathering.–>

Leave a Reply

