Brief Update

Very brief update here…….

Leaving for Europe tomorrow morning (Shuttle Express will allegedly pick me up at 8:40 a.m.). Still have yet to crack open a suitcase. Trying to take care of email correspondence (both personal and “business” that I should have done two months ago).

Arrive in Amsterdam on Thursday morning, 10:30 a.m. Tylenol PM? Check. Spend Thursday night in the Netherlands, then road-tripping to Paris (dinner stop in Belgium?) on Friday.

IKAA meetings on Saturday & Sunday in Paris, followed by fun & sightseeing on Monday & Tuesday. Then back to Utrecht for Wednesday until I go back to Seattle on Friday. So excited to see everyone—Santoki, Thomas, Soon-young, etc. And excited to see one of the few cities that lives up to the hype. My last foray into Paris was 12 years ago when I was young & stupid. (We spent an hour in the Musée d’Orsay in the gift shop without ever actually going to see the real artwork. We bought Monet posters that we could’ve gotten in Kansas City!!) This will also be my first time to the Netherlands. If only I smoked pot, it would be so much more exciting, non? KMio–I’ll bring Stefanie a little present for her bachelorette party!

Spent most of February having sleepless nights tossing & turning, beating myself up for my topic choice for my Degree Project (non-thesis thesis-like pain in my ass). Will whine and pontificate on that at a later date.

Sam–So good to see you a few weeks ago. Good times. And that damn binder for bills—oh lord. Where have those days gone?? 🙂

I need to go pack.

P.S. Congratulations again to all my friends with babies!!!! So cute!

5 Comments

Filed under Updates

5 responses to “Brief Update

  1. Jaye

    Have fun! Can’t wait to see the pictures.

  2. HAVE FUNNNN!! 🙂 Go French it up, unni!

  3. Sam

    it was so awesome to see you!! I wish I had more time to party!! Have a safe trip!

  4. Hee Ji

    Dear Sarah,

    SO sorry to have missed you during your brief stay in Europe, I would have loved to have that dinner in Belgium but unfortunately my crazy work situation didn’t allow me to go anywhere…:o(

    Promise I will call soon though, hope you had an amazing time, I can’t wait to hear all the stories!

    Much love
    Hee Ji

  5. Hey, How was your trip? I’m finally caught up with your blog. Hope it was fun.

Leave a Reply

